History

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. PP-3003 dated May 24, 2017, the Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Mechanization of Agricultural Engineers was established on the basis of the Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Land Reclamation. 

The Faculty of Agricultural Mechanization was founded in 1920 in Tashkent. Among 8 faculties of Turkestan State University there was a technical faculty.     

In 1934, the Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers was established. The faculty of agricultural mechanization was opened in its structure, and this year more than 400 students were trained at the faculty.              

The professors and teachers of the faculty made a great contribution to the process of mechanization of agriculture in the republic: scientific work was developed to develop the effective use of seeders, cotton cultivators, chemical spraying machines, cotton machines, tractors and machinery.                     

There are specialized departments "Agricultural Machines", "Tractors and Machines", "Maintenance and Repair of Machines" and "General Engineering Disciplines".              

Graduates of the faculty made a great contribution to the complex mechanization of agriculture in the republic. Graduates of the faculty were trained by regional and district governors, members of the government of the republic, as well as many designers and scientists.              

Dear President Mirziyoyev, Shavkat Miromonovich 1976-1981 studied at the faculty. To date, the faculty has trained about 16,000 qualified mechanical engineers, about 5,000 bachelors and 600 masters.              

Currently, 800 students are studying at the faculty in the following areas: agricultural mechanization, agricultural and land reclamation equipment and professional education (agricultural mechanization), agricultural and water resources, innovative technologies and technologies in agriculture.

История

В соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан № ПП-3003 от 24 мая 2017 года на базе Ташкентского института ирригации и мелиорации создан Ташкентский институт ирригации и механизации сельскохозяйственных инженеров.     

Факультет механизации сельского хозяйства был основан в 1920 году в Ташкенте. Среди 8 факультетов Туркестанского государственного университета есть технический факультет.           

В 1934 году был создан Ташкентский институт ирригации и инженеров механизации сельского хозяйства. В его структуре был открыт факультет механизации сельского хозяйства, и в этом году на факультете прошли обучение более 400 студентов. 

Профессора и преподаватели факультета внесли большой вклад в процесс механизации сельского хозяйства республики: были разработаны научные работы по разработке эффективного использования сеялок, хлопковых культиваторов, машин химического распыления, хлопкоуборочных машин, тракторов и техники.           

Существуют специализированные кафедры «Сельскохозяйственные машины», «Тракторы и машины», «Техническое обслуживание и ремонт машин» и «Общетехнические дисциплины».           

Выпускники факультета внесли большой вклад в комплексную механизацию сельского хозяйства республики. Выпускники факультета прошли обучение у областных, районных губернаторов, членов правительства республики, а также у многих конструкторов и ученых.           

Уважаемый Президент Мирзиёев, Шавкат Миромонович 1976-1981 гг. учился на факультете.           

На сегодняшний день на факультете подготовлено около 16 000 квалифицированных инженеров-механиков, около 5000 бакалавров и 600 магистров.           

В настоящее время на факультете обучается 800 студентов по направлениям: механизация сельского хозяйства, сельскохозяйственное и мелиоративное оборудование и профессиональное образование (механизация сельского хозяйства), сельскохозяйственные и водные ресурсы, инновационные технологии и технологии в сельском хозяйстве.